My Hope is Found by Joanne Bischof ~ a review ~

My Hope is Found (book 3 in the Cadence of Grace series)

Gideon O’Riley has been given another chance at a life with Lonnie. But will the fight for her heart risk it all over again?

After finally finding love with his sweet bride Lonnie, Gideon’s heart was torn when a woman from his past claimed to be his true and rightful wife, forcing him away from his family. God’s merciful hand saw Gideon through the heartache, and with Cassie’s blessing, he is able to return home. But his journey back through the Blue Ridge Mountains will hold a trial he never anticipated.

Meanwhile, Lonnie determines to seal off her heart from Gideon, convinced he is lost to her forever. Strengthening her resolve to move on is her growing fondness for the handsome Scotsman, Toby McKee—the young reverend she has come to care for deeply. His proposal of marriage offers a bright future for her and her young son.

Yearning to allow joy back into her life, Lonnie must put aside the broken pieces of her heart that still love Gideon. When he returns to find her betrothed to another, he has to place his hope in God, trusting that the One who redeemed their love once can do it again.

 

 ~ My Review ~

A wonderful conclusion to the series! I had to wait a whole year…a whole YEAR, I tell you…before I was finally able to find out what happened to Lonnie and Gid. But I assure you, it was totally worth it! One of the things I love about Joanne’s books is how they just depict life. Oh, perhaps the circumstances are a little uncommon {winks at Though My Heart is Torn} but ultimately the feelings, the general activities, are all simple and true to the lives of those who lived long ago.

As for this particular book, I felt the story was a little drawn out…after all, I knew how it had to end. But I still enjoyed every minute of it. And then there were the tears and the gentle tugging at the heartstrings that come with any of Joanne’s books. You will love this series, if you’ve not already read it!  So I recommend that you go get yourself a copy and snuggle down with a cup of tea to enjoy this wonderful author!

 

~ About the Author ~

 Married to her first sweetheart, Joanne Bischof lives in the mountains of Southern California where she keeps busy making messes with their homeschooled children. When she’s not weaving Appalachian romance, she’s blogging about faith, writing, and the adventures of country living that bring her stories to life.

You can find Joanne on:

Facebook // Twitter // Pinterest // YouTube // Her Blog

 Find this book on:

Amazon  // Goodreads // CBD (Christian Book Distributors) // Barnes&Noble

Author: Micaela

I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ lives in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, Who loved me, and gave Himself for me. ~Galatians 2:20~

Let's chat....

