FREE ebook: Once Upon a Summer by Janette Oke

Once Upon a Summer is book 1 in the Seasons of the Heart series. And as of right now, it is FREE for Kindle!

~ ~ ~

7036977Sure, his family isn’t typical–Josh knows that. But when Grandpa and Uncle Charlie begin to make plans to find Auntie Lou a husband–and take away the only mother Josh has ever known–he knows something has to be done. How can he find his way when his whole world threatens to come apart?

 Sure, it’s unusual to have an eighteen-year-old mother when you’re twelve. But when you’re an orphan and she’s your aunt–and the only mother you’ve ever known–well, it works out just fine.

 That’s why I got so riled up when I heard Grandpa and Uncle Charlie talkin’ about findin’ a fella for Aunt Lou!

 You see, somethin’ had to be done. I couldn’t just sit back and watch our family get broken up. But with Grandpa and Uncle Charlie workin’ so hard to marry off Aunt Lou, I really had my job cut out for me. Then that preacher came along, and things got really complicated…

 ~ ~ ~

 I read this series last summer and I loved it!! The stories are told from Josh’s perspective, which is different from Janette Oke’s usual third-person style. However, it lends a more personal air to the story, pulling you in deeper.

This is such a fun story with great biblical truths…..you don’t want to miss out!

Click here to download

Author: Micaela

I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ lives in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, Who loved me, and gave Himself for me. ~Galatians 2:20~

Let's chat....

