One Word…..

New Year’s is always a time of reflection and looking ahead.

What lies ahead for me?

Oh, I’ve a dozen and one things I could  say I’d like to have happen.

But that doesn’t mean they will.

Because, what I’ve been learning over the past few years is that God has bigger plans for me than I have for myself.

And just because I don’t have something right now that I really really really want…….doesn’t mean God will never give it to me.

If He wants me to have something, He’ll give it to me in His time.

Sometimes waiting is part of the adventure.

And I can rest assured that God will bless me with exactly what I need, exactly when I need it.

Be cause He is good…..ALL the time.

Each year, folks pick one word to live out in the year ahead. I’ve never done it before….. but I thought I’d do it this year.

What word will define my 2014?

One Word... | Everyday Encouragements

Faithful to the calling of my Savior to boldly share the Gospel with the lost.

Faithful to take a stand for biblical purity–that of the mind, heart, and body.

Faithful to my Knight in Shining Armor, who is currently busy fighting the King’s battles { 😉 }

Faithful to love and forgive those whom I don’t want to love or forgive–because that’s what Christ did for me.

Faithful to be busy about the Lord’s work, serving others however I can.

Faithful to share Christ’s love with everyone I meet.

Faithful to grow in my walk with my Lord.

Faithful.

Because He is faithful to me.

Author: Micaela

I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ lives in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, Who loved me, and gave Himself for me. ~Galatians 2:20~

2 thoughts on “One Word…..”

  1. Happy 2014, dear Micaela! I hope you have a wonderful year, full to overflowing with the goodness of The Lord! 🙂 I love the word faithful! I’m looking forward to watching The Lord reveal Himself to you in many ways with this word! ❤

    Like

Let's chat....

