Face to Face

I stood nervously at the front of the church, setting up my laptop. Soon, they would be here. The three girls I had seen almost every Tuesday night at girl’s group were going to be attending the Hearts for Purity  conference we were having that day. I was so excited!!

Shakily I plugged my laptop into the projector, to be prepared for  the conference. “Focus, Micaela, focus.” I puttered about on stage, making sure all the little things were set up and ready for the sessions.

Then– “Hi Micaela!”

I whipped my head around. There she was!! {I hadn’t seen her since August} With a squeal of excitement I scurried off the stage and down the center aisle, to hug my friend. It felt so good to hug her again!! Then I stepped back and saw  my other friends. We’d never met in person, so this was an extra-exciting time. I had waited {what seemed like} so long to see them all, and now they were really here and I could hug them and talk to them in person!! What a wonderful day that was!

Eventually,  however, the conference and post-conference visiting had to come to an end. It was so hard to say goodbye and let them go.

After the church was all cleaned up and we went home, I uploaded all the pictures I had taken throughout the day. We had taken some special ones for our girl’s group, and I smiled as I clicked through them. I missed my friends already!!

Someday, when the Lord calls me home, I’ll be able to see Him face to face. Oh, the joy of being with Him for all eternity, never to be parted!!

O That Will Be Glory 

~ a hymn by Charles H. Gabriel, 1900 ~

When all my labors and trials are o’er,
And I am safe on that beautiful shore,
Just to be near the dear Lord I adore,
Will through the ages be glory for me.

When, by the gift of His infinite grace,
I am accorded in Heaven a place,
Just to be there and to look on His face,
Will through the ages be glory for me.

Friends will be there I have loved long ago;
Joy like a river around me will flow;
Yet just a smile from my Savior, I know,
Will through the ages be glory for me.

Refrain

O that will be glory for me,
Glory for me, glory for me,
When by His grace I shall look on His face,
That will be glory, be glory for me.

Author: Micaela

I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ lives in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, Who loved me, and gave Himself for me. ~Galatians 2:20~

1 thought on “Face to Face”

Let's chat....

