Spiritual Cleaning

{ originally posted on Facebook on  9-7-11 }

How has the Lord been working in your life lately?

For me, He has been urging me to look at every area of my life, examining it to see if it honors Him. I have been going through my bedroom, my emails, and my FB profile, getting rid of things that will distract me from my walk with the Lord. Anything He says to change or get rid of, that’s what goes.

Have you ever made this commitment? If someone were to enter your bedroom or home, or look at you FB profile, would they be able to tell that you’re a Christian? Are these areas a witness to others? I pray that you will be able to say, “I want my focus to be on the Lord, and if something will hinder my service to Him, then it WILL change.”

But it can’t just change on the outside. The real change must be in your heart. I pray that you will feel called to seek the Lord with all your heart, soul, and mind as you continue to grow in your walk with Him.

1 thess 5 21-22

Author: Micaela

I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ lives in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, Who loved me, and gave Himself for me. ~Galatians 2:20~

Let's chat....

