Are Things Different?

Things are different now,

Something happened to me, when I gave my heart to Jesus;

Things are different now I was changed it must be, when I gave  my heart to Him.

Things I loved before have passed away, things I love far more have come to stay.

Things are different now, something happened that day, when I gave my heart to Him.

~Stanton W. Gavitt

“Things are different now.” And yet, is there a difference?

Am I living my life in such a way that  the difference is both noticeable and desirable? Do unsaved people look at my life and see a distinct difference between mine and theirs? Does my life as a Christian look desirable to them, making them want to be saved as well?

And what about my fellow believers? Am I living my life in such a way that it encourages them–“You know, she always has a smile. That really brightens my day.” Or am I living so that they are discouraged when they think of me?

Most importantly, am I living differently from my old sinful nature? Is the difference in my life as God wants it? Or does He want a greater difference?

If any man be in Christ, he is a new creation. Old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new. ~1 Corinthians 7:5

“You can’t live life on your own terms and expect God to bless you.” ~Flywheel {movie, Sherwood Pictures}

I must live my life to the complete glory of God. I can not live trying to hold on to a few of the pleasures of the world in which I live. Every move I make, every breath I take must be to His ultimate glory.

Old self is gone away; new self is here to stay.

Author: Micaela

I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ lives in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, Who loved me, and gave Himself for me. ~Galatians 2:20~

Let's chat....

