Wait on the Lord

Last week at camp, the choir sang this song:

Though the pathway before you uncertain may be,
Trust the Lord no good thing to withhold back from thee;
He is perfect in wisdom and faithful to bless.
Trust His Word; in His time He will give you his best.
They that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength;
They shall mount up with wings as eagles,
They shall run and not grow weary,
They’ll walk and not faint.
Wait, I say, wait on the Lord.

Be not weary in waiting, for love suffers long;
If you faint not, you’ll reap when the harvest is come.
Run with patience the race, as you rest on His word,
For your testing will teach you to wait on the Lord.

They that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength;
They shall mount up with wings as eagles,
They shall run and not grow weary,
They’ll walk and not faint.
Wait, I say, wait on the Lord.

“Wait on the Lord” -Joe Zichterman
I so enjoyed singing this song last week, and I pray that you are blessed by reading the lyrics, for they ring true in every way.
But they that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles, they shall run and not be weary, they shall walk, and not faint. ~Isaiah 40:31
Wait on the Lord, be of good courage and He shall strengthen thine heart; wait, I say, on the Lord. ~Psalm 27:14
May God bless you as you wait on Him!
wait on the Lord
Author: Micaela

I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ lives in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, Who loved me, and gave Himself for me. ~Galatians 2:20~

2 thoughts on “Wait on the Lord”

  1. Hi, thank you for sharing. I been always looking for the song in mp3. Was wondering, do you have a copy? Thank you. Have a blessed weekend 🙂

    Like

Let's chat....

